What the Butler Saw

What really happened in the linen cupboard at the Station Hotel? Why does Dr. Prentice need to borrow one of his wife’s dresses and why isn’t she wearing one? Why does Mrs. Prentice keep seeing naked men? Why is the drugged body of a police sergeant in the garden? And what happened to the missing parts of Winston Churchill? Orton’s comic masterpiece a fast frantically funny Freudian farce takes to the Main House stage.

Venue

Theatre by the Lake

Lakeside Keswick Cumbria CA12 5DJ

View the Theatre by the Lake websitewww.theatrebythelake.com

See location of Theatre by the Lake on Google maps.See location on Google maps.

Map reference: NY 264227


From M6 jct 40 and follow A66 towards Keswick follow brown signs to Theatre and Lakeside. On foot the theatre is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Keswick.

Parking : with charge

Accessible by Public Transport : 24 miles from Penrith station

what-the-butler-saw

Event Details

Thu 10 - Sat 12 Jun 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 14 - Sat 19 Jun 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 23 - Fri 25 Jun 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 28 Tue 29 Jun 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 3 Jul 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 7 - Fri 9 Jul 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 12 Tue 13 Jul 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 17 Jul 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Tue 3 Aug 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 4 Aug 2010 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 9 Aug 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 14 Aug 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Thu 19 Fri 20 Aug 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Tue 24 Aug 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 25 Aug 2010 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 30 Aug 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 4 Sep 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Thu 9 Fri 10 Sep 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Tue 14 Sep 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 15 Sep 2010 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 20 Sep 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 25 Sep 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Thu 30 Sep 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Fri 1 Oct 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Tue 5 Oct 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 6 Oct 2010 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 11 Oct 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 16 Oct 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Thu 21 Fri 22 Oct 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Tue 26 Oct 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Wed 27 Oct 2010 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30
Mon 1 Nov 2010 20:00 to 22:30
Sat 6 Nov 2010 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30

Other events at this venue

  • Date Event Name Venue Time Contact
    Details
    Add To
    Shortlist
  • 19th June 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    19th June 2010 Silence Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    25th June 2010 Silence Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    25th June 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    26th June 2010 Northanger Abbey Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    26th June 2010 Shining City Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    02nd July 2010 Northanger Abbey Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    02nd July 2010 Shining City Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    03rd July 2010 Silence Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    03rd July 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    09th July 2010 Silence Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    09th July 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    10th July 2010 Northanger Abbey Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    10th July 2010 Shining City Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    16th July 2010 Northanger Abbey Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    16th July 2010 Shining City Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    17th July 2010 Silence Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    17th July 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    24th July 2010 Bus Stop Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    31st July 2010 Bus Stop Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    31st July 2010 The Glass Menagerie Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    02nd August 2010 Northanger Abbey Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    02nd August 2010 Shining City Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    03rd August 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    04th August 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 14:00 to 16:30 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    07th August 2010 Northanger Abbey Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 22:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    07th August 2010 Shining City Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    09th August 2010 Silence Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    09th August 2010 What the Butler Saw Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411
    10th August 2010 Bus Stop Theatre by the Lake Lakeside Keswick Cumbria 20:00 to 22:30 017687 74411

Lake District Guides...

  • Area and Travel

    Area and Travel

    From the stunning coastal areas to the handsome Georgian villages and market towns, from buzzing tourist areas...

    Read >>
  • Food and Drink

    Food and Drink

    From the stunning coastal areas to the handsome Georgian villages and market towns, from buzzing tourist areas...

    Read >>
  • Weather

    Weather

    From the stunning coastal areas to the handsome Georgian villages and market towns, from buzzing tourist areas...

    Read >>
  • Towns and Villages

    Towns and Villages

    From the stunning coastal areas to the handsome Georgian villages and market towns, from buzzing tourist areas...

    Read >>